prodigal (earth)son

I don’t know you like I don’t know myself

But it’s not as if you don’t know me, your ungrateful child

I don’t know you and thus I fear you––your power, your mystery, your boundaries

Will you still have me?

 

But its not as if you don’t know me

Me who has turned away?

Will you still have me?

Me who has not embraced?

 

Me who has turned away.

I don’t know you and thus I fear you.

Me who has not embraced.

I don’t know you like I don’t know myself.

share your thoughts

